I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!  My project deadline is in about a week, but I want to get it done by this weekend so I can get back to doing some fun projects.  I have been spinning in my free moments, like after I give the kids breakfast and before I have to send them off to school.  I usually get 10-15 minutes of spinning time then.  I have been doing great on my Finishalong/Knit Wars/NaSpiMoMo/2kLace projects.

In my little scraps of time I have been able to spin these yarns in the past couple weeks.

Sonoran Skies from Electric Sheep Fibers in Wool Blend sock weight

Pie for Everyone from Spunky Eclectic laceweight.  I think it is going to become a Pi shawl.

And two worsted weight skeins from some oops fiber that came out too black and white.  I over dyed them in the Anubis (front) and Poison (back) colorways

These skeins have been sitting around not telling me what they wanted to be.  I have them out where I can see them, but they have been stubbornly silent, until today when they jumped up and screamed!

I am going to be using these skeins for some great charity knitting!  Amy, over at Spunky Eclecticis having a great blog contest.  She is collecting hats for The Ship Project.  They will be sent to deployed sailors.   The details can be found here.  The hats have to reach Amy before February 22.  Join in the fun and keep some sailors warm, and win a prize too.

There was a shop update today!  Some of my favorites were

Aquarium Gravel in several different fibers

Fuchsia

and Midnight Run

