But I knitted it!

So here I am at the beginning of my holiday knitting.  Don’t worry, I am not planning to make anything big or involved with these cakes.  Starting on the bottom left and going around the big cake there is Rebecca (Spunky Eclectic), Harvest Surprise (Electric Sheep), Super Nova (Electric Sheep), Brain Freeze (Spunky Eclectic), Aquarium Gravel (Electric Sheep), Around the World (Electric Sheep), and in the center is a two ply that is half Hosta and half Peony (Spunky Eclectic).

The Aquarium Gravel came out so great, I just wanted to share the close-up of it

It is just going to knit up so fun!

I also find myself with a dilemma that I need your help with.  I find that, once I am done with my Christmas knitting, I have a choice to make.  I have two lace shawls that have been half done for several months.  They are both about half way done and have about the exact same amount of work needed to get them done.  The two shawls are

The Galveston Shawl (this is a photo from when I finished the second chart.  It is much bigger now)

And the Bugs in Your Garden Shawl

Now here is where you come in.  I want you to vote on which one I should finish first!!  Post a comment here on the blog and when I am done with my Christmas knitting I will start on the shawl that has the most votes!  So get commenting 😀

