Reports of my demise are greatly exagerated!  I did survive Thanksgiving, if only barely.  I was hosting my first Thanksgiving in our new house and it was going to be a feast to be remembered.  I had planned on starting to cook on Wednesday night so that I wouldn’t have so much stress on Thursday.  I figured that if I was so busy baking and mixing and cooking, that I didn’t want to make dinner on Wednesday night on top of everything else.  I suggested getting some take-out.  Good idea, huh?

 Well, I got the baking and mixing and cooking done, but when I woke up Thursday morning I was SICK!  I had food poisoning from the fast food the night before!!!  My husband (who rocks more than any other man alive) pulled off the whole day by himself!  All the cooking and cleaning and baby watching and boy wrangling ALL  BY  HIMSELF!!  Once again, he rocks in just about every direction.

Not only did he do that, but then on Saturday he aranged for me to have the whole house by myself so that I could have several hours of uninterupted dying time.  I love this man!  And dye I did.  For hours and hours.  I have a huge pile of fiber to photograph for a big shop update.  Lots of yarn, lots of fiber.  I will try to get that updated in the next day or so.

But, I realy wanted to come and say HAPPY 9th BIRTHDAY to my Joe!!

They grow up so fast!!!  So smart and so creative.  I love you sweetheart!!

