I went on a dying jag this week and blew through a couple pounds of fiber in a day.  I was dying up the fiber for my fiber club and decided that since I was already set up for dying I might as well make a day of it.  The club fiber colorway is a secret, but I will share some of the other fibers with you.  This was one of the first fibers that jumped out of my pot.

 Anubis

It is such a fantastic blend of colors!  I also dyed up some roving for a dying challenge on the Yarnies United board on Ravelry.  The challenge was to dye something with the theme of Opals.  Here was my challenge entry

When it is spun the colors will blend with the white and become pale and beautiful.

I have also been spinning a whole bunch too.  My favorite this week is Technologic

It is a superwash sock yarn and I am completely in love!

 Speaking of fiber club, I have been considering opening it up to a few more people.  It will be a three month spinning fiber club and will have a very limited membership at this time.  Each month there will be 4 oz of a new colorway that is not available in my shop ariving at your door.   If you are interested, you can sign up in my shop 

