That’s Sparky.  He is my new mascot.  I told you a while ago that I had been working on a new project.  Well, today I re-opened Amy’s Babies with a new line of hand dyed fiber called Electric Sheep!  Go check it out.  In the next few days I am hoping to add lots of new fibers and new colorways.  If you would like to get notified of shop updates let me know in the comments, or send me a convo over at my shop.

 This isn’t the only thing I have been working on.  I have been knitting some socks, no pictures unfortunately.  I joined the Sock Knitters Anonymous group over on Ravelry and I have jumped into the Sockdown challenge.  It is a year long knit along designed to encourage knitters to try new techniques and master new skills.  Each month there is a different technique and designer to choose from.  Being a new sock knitter, I thought this would be fun to sample all the different techniques and help me find my own style.

The ladies over at this group are not just knitting socks, but also donating some of them.  They are collecting the socks for a 17 year old girl who has been diagnosed with a terrible illness.  Sockin’ it to Maggie is coordinated by kemtee.  Please go check out this great cause!  I will be donating some socks myself.

