Not only has the blog moved to this new url, but we signed on the house and will be moving in this weekend!  Due to the switching over of telephonic services, I will be without internet for about a week.  I will be spinning and I will update the blog when I come online with new and exciting photos!  I will leave you with these last few items. 

rockingirlblogger-thumb.jpg

I was tagged for two things recently and I haven’t been able to respond to them.  First is that I was tagged as a Rockin’ Girl Blogger by Stacy!  Thank you very much!  Now it is my privlidge to nominate 5 other great blogs written by Rockin Girl Bloggers, but I can’t!  I have 63 blogs over to the right on my blog roll.  Some may be very familiar to you, others may be brand new, but they are all written by Rockin Girl Bloggers.  I nominate every last one of them! 

Cheap cop-out you say?  Not hardly.  Each of those blogs over there was written by a lady who feels passionately about her craft.  Some of them are Knitters, some spinniers and even some crocheters and quilters.  Some are recounting tales of moving from one town to another, others of moving half way around the world.  They all share the deep joy of seeing a new set of colors.  The rush of plans, ideas, and designs that flood through them when they visit the local yarn shop or open that box they just got in the mail.  The laundry list of projects they have in various stages and various places.  The urge to play with fiber, to stash that fiber and to finaly take that fiber and create art!  So because they are ALL Rockin Girl Bloggers, who share their fiber dimentia with all of us, I nominate all of them!  Go pick a few of them and visit their blogs!

 The other meme I was nominated for, by Star, was the Favorite Word meme.  I was nominated for this one weeks ago, but it has been hard to decide on a favorite word.  I know the word I have been saying most frequently recently is Damnit, but I don’t know that it is my favorite. 

I do have a word that I haven’t used in a long time, not a word realy, more of an acronym.  S.H.M.I.L.Y  It stands for See How Much I Love You, and it is part of a game my husband and I play sometimes.  If you are diabetic or on a sugar free diet, now is the time to stop reading.  Ok, what you do is one person write the S.H.M.I.L.Y. on a sticky note or a piece of paper and hide it where the other person will find it in a day or so.  Someplace like the medicine cabinet or a briefcase or some such place.  When the person finds it, after they get over the sugar-shock, it is their turn to hide it.  We kept a S.H.M.I.L.Y going one time for months

I will see you guys in a week or so!

